Skip to Content (Press Enter)
Board of managers

Virginia Children's Care Network logo

VCCN board of managers

Voting board members

Committee Chair Tamara Sutherland, MD Community Physician, Pediatric Partners of Virginia


Sylvia Lee, MD Pediatric and Adolescent Health Partners Community physician
Liv Schneider, MD The Pediatric Center Community physician
Mary Michael Schweiker Monument Avenue Pediatrics Community physician
Azhar Talibi, MD Commonwealth Pediatrics Community physician
Jose Munoz, MD Medical Director of Quality and Safety CHoR physician
Romesh Wijesooriya, MD Division Chief for General Pediatrics CHoR physician
Beth Allen, CPA VCHHS VP Finance & Accounting VCUHS administration
Thomas Yackel, MD President of MCV Physicians VCUHS administration


VCCN officers

Executive director

  • Emily Cochran, PhD, RN, VCU Health System Director of Clinically Integrated Networks

VCCN board secretaries

  • Paul Neimeyer, Esq., VCU Health System General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
  • Andrew Schutte, Esq., MHA, VCU Health System Associate General Counsel
  • Mary Tacconi, VCU Health System Board Administrator

VCCN treasurer

  • Tim O'Neill, MBA, CHoR Director of Finance

Join the CIN

Have questions? Interested in joining?

Contact us
Image ALT Text